World 7 Wonders 2010, CNN version

Recently, renowned foreign media, namely CNN, introducing the 7 wonders of the world’s latest version for 2010. Apparently a lot of changes of the 7 wonders of the world that they release. Some of the wonders of the world that were previously entered into the list of 7 wonders of the world, but now some have shifted his position, was replaced by another new world wonders. Whatever the results of their assessment, the result is indeed a miracle on earth. This is a list of 7 wonders of the world’s newest 2010 version of CNN:

1. Grand Canyon

GRAND CANYON, one of world 7 wonder

Grand Canyon, Colorado river

Grand Canyon is a National Park located in the United States, precisely in the Arizona primary. Grand Canyon is a vast area, which has steep cliffs that are very deep. These chasms formed by the flow of the Colorado River over millions of years. There’s even a river which reaches a depth of 1.600m, or a mile more.

GRAND CANYON, world 7 wonders

Grand Canyon, deep cliff

Natural Carved by the Colorado river is indeed very impressive. The length of this rugged region along the Colorado river, as far as 446km, with a width ranging from 6 to 29 km. Grand Canyon was first discovered by Europeans in 1540. inventor was Garcia Lopez de Cardenas, the Spanish nationality. Because it is so broad and so the length of the ravine cliffs in the Grand Canyon was formed, it would not hurt if the Grand Canyon has been named as one of the 7 wonders of the world.

2. Great Barrier Reef

GREAT BARRIER REEF, one of world 7 wonders

Great Barrier Reef, very wide reef

Apparently the 7 wonders of the world’s latest version of CNN is mostly contributed by natural processes are amazing. These include the Great Barrier Reef, which is the largest collection of coral reefs in the world, which consists of approximately 3,000 reefs and 900 islands. Area is stretched as far as 2,600 km. Coral reefs are located in the Coral Sea, off the coast of Queensland, Australia. Most of these coral reef areas of entry to the Great Barrier Reef Marine Park, Australia. Because so much of this Great Barrier Reef, so it can be seen clearly from space. Yet coral reefs are the result of millions of tiny organisms in the sea, but they can produce work that is so broad, up to thousands of kilometers out to sea.

3. Mount Everest

MOUNT EVEREST, one of world 7 wonders

Mount Everest, always snowing

Who is never hear this Mount Everest. Because Mount Everest is the highest mountain in the world, located in the Himalayan mountain range. The name of Mount Everest was taken from the name of Sir George Everest. The world’s highest mountain is located on the border of two countries, between Nepal with Tibet. This mountain reaches a height of 8850 m, and peaks covered with eternal snow.

4. Victoria Waterfall

VICTORIA WATERFALLS, one of world 7 wonders

Victoria Waterfalls, a lot of waterfalls

The local name of this waterfall is actually the Mosi oa Tunya, which means smoke flounder. The name of the waterfall turned into a Victoria Waterfall, named after a Scottish explorer David Livingston visited this lake in 1855. The name was taken from the name of Queen Victoria.

Location Victoria waterfalls located on the river Zambezi, which currently forms the border between Zambia and Zimbabwe. The width of this waterfall is 1.6 km, with a height of 128m. Because of this waterfall is spectacular, so the waterfall is a major tourist attraction in South Africa. Victoria Waterfalls are in two national parks, the Victoria Falls National Park, in Zimbabwe, and the UNESCO World Heritage Site.

5. Northern Lights

NORTHERN LIGHTS, one of world 7 wonders

Northern lights, like painting

Wonders of the world into five is the Northern Lights. Northern Lights better known as the Aurora Borealis. The form is a colorful light in the sky. Light colors are formed by interaction between the Earth’s magnetic field by solar particles. The color of the light so beautifully adorn the northern sky.

6. Volcano Paricutin

VOLCANO PARICUTIN, one of world 7 wonders

Volcano Paricutin, volcano that build mountain

It is a wonder of the world that shaped volcano. Paricutin Volcano located in the state of Michoacan, Mexico. Prior to 1943, this volcano did not exist, but suddenly there is volcanic activity in the area, which causes people around the area to evacuate. The volcanic activity that formed a young mountain. The height of each day is always increasing, about 50 meters each day. For the current volcanic activity ceased, and left a mountain with a height of 336 meters.

7. Port of Rio de Janeiro


PORT OF RIO DE JANEIRO, one of world 7 wonders

Rio de Janeiro, beautiful port

Port of Rio de Janiero is one of the seven new wonders of the world. Meaning of Rio de Janeiro in Portuguese is “River of January”. Location of Rio de Janeiro’s harbor is very unique, which is located on the edge of the estuary of the river between the sea and the river meeting. In addition, the city of Rio De Janeiro also has beautiful views, because of their geography that strategic. City of Rio De Janeiro port has an area of 1256 km2, and is currently the fourth largest city in the world.

That’s seven wonders of the world in 2010 released by CNN. Perhaps there are many more wonders of the world which are not included in the seven wonders of the world, but it is undeniable that the seven wonders of the world released by CNN was indeed extraordinary.


  1. Comment by Lavonda Toadvine:

    My Recommended Websites

  2. Comment by Yancy:

    I am just know that there is some of new 7 wonders

  3. Comment by Liou Manigo:

    You’re right…. 7 Wonders is 7 best world heritage!


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *